Academic Advisory Council

Academic Advisory Council

An Academic Advisory Council - a blend of eminence from academia & industry has been constituted to advise the Management of the Group on strategic development for providing quality tertiary technical education and research facilitiesto meet the emerging needs of India and the globalised world in the era of knowledge economy :

  1. Dr. K. N. Pathak, Former Vice Chancellor, Panjab University, Chandigarh

  2. Dr. Rajneesh Arora, Vice Chancellor, Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar

  3. Dr. Abhijit Mukherjee, Director, Thapar University Patiala

  4. Prof N. Sathyamurthy, Director, Indian Institute of Science Education & Research, Mohali

  5. Prof. Manoj Datta, Director, PEC University of Technology, Chandigarh

  6. Dr. R. S Khandpur, DG, Pushpa Gujral Science City, Kapurthala

  7. Dr. D. S Hira, Vice Chancellor, Guru Kashi University, Talwandi Sabo

  8. Dr. K Kesavasamy, Global Head of TCS Academic Interface Programme & Head TCS Trivandrum

  9. Mr. Mohanbir Singh Sidhu, Additional Director, Directorate of Technical Education and Industrial Training, Punjab

  10. Mr. Sameer Goel, Chairman, CII Chandigarh Council CII Northern Region Headquarter, Sector 31, Chandigarh

  11. Dr. A K Vashisht, Professor, University Business School Panjab University Chandigarh